Friday, July 19, 2013

Let's all go to the lobby.....

One of the things that our family likes to do is head to the drive in. We are very lucky to have one 10 mins down the road. Our daughter loves Despicable Me so when we saw that the 2nd one was playing we decided to pack up the van with blankets and head down! The movies were a little disappointing but what was even more disappointing was seeing people all around us with outside food and drinks. Ok so maybe I was one of those people 6 years ago when I was young and did not really care and did not really understand the implications of what I was doing. You see drive ins make no profit on movie  sales because it costs so much for them to buy the rights to play the movie. All of the profits come from their food sales that is what keeps them able to actually play the movies and stay open. So please, please, if you are one of those people who takes outside food and drink in think about it next time you go to not. My family and I would love to still share this family outing for a while as I am sure many other families, couples and just friends hanging out would like to as well. That's my rant for the week.
 




No comments:

Post a Comment